What is the auto-upgrade?
In this article, you'll see what is the auto-upgrade feature, where you can find it, and how to enable/disable it
1. What is the auto-upgrade feature
The auto-upgrade is an option that you can enable in order to avoid translation service discontinuity. Your plan will be auto-upgraded if your word limit is reached
If you enable it:
You'll receive an email notifying you that your word count limit has been reached and that we will upgrade you to the next plan in 2 days.
Everything on your website will stay translated
If you disable it:
You'll receive an email notifying you that your word count limit has been reached and Weglot will stop translating above your limit.
Words already translated will remain translated, but we will not translate newly detected words.
Please note that this can result in pages potentially not being translated which can affect your SEO and the way the content is indexed by Google
Please note that the auto-upgrade doesn't apply if you are on an Advanced plan or higher. (see our Pricing Documentation)
2. Where can I see and change this option?
It actually depends if you are currently on a Free plan or if you have an active subscription
If you don't have an active subscription running:
You'll be able to see this option while choosing a Premium plan on the page https://dashboard.weglot.com/billing/upgrade/:
If you have an active subscription running:
You'll be able to see this option directly in your billing options: https://dashboard.weglot.com/billing/:
You'll also have the possibility to change this on the upgrade page if you decide to change your plan later
3. I didn't notice the feature was enabled and got auto-upgraded
Even though we recommend this feature to be enabled as it will be better for your multilingual SEO, we can manually downgrade your plan and process a refund for you if you prefer
In order to do that, you can contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org, and provide us the following information:
- The email address linked to your Weglot account
- The invoice related to the payment (that you can find at the bottom of your billing page)